Rocket League Ranks, Divisions, and MMR Explained

For someone who is new to the game or has just recently begun to investigate the competitive aspect of the game, the Rocket League ranks and the ranking system may be highly perplexing. Here, we’ll provide the most basic explanation of it.

You will be completely informed about the ranks of the thrilling aerial car football game, from Bronze to Supersonic Legend. Understanding divisions, MMR, and how the ranking system works are all necessary for mastering Rocket League.

The good news is that making sense of everything is like eating cake. While some players discover new things after spending more time exploring the game, you may learn everything quickly by simply reading through this simple tutorial.

What are Competitive Ranks in Rocket League?

The multiplayer game Rocket League requires precision, collaboration, coordination, and driving prowess. One of the major Esports games, the game has a thriving competitive scene. You may advance through different rankings in Rocket League’s ranking system by playing a variety of competitive game styles.

In Rocket League, there are eight primary ranks or “Tiers,” each of which contains three tiers (I, II, and III) designated by Roman numerals. Each Tier is further subdivided into Divisions. This results in a total of 23 Ranks (Tiers), including “Unranked.”

The letters I, II, III, and IV designate the four Divisions within each Rocket League Tier. The confusing aspect starts to show up here. With an example, it is straightforward to comprehend. You are on the second Tier of the Gold rank, which is the fourth Division if your rating is displayed as Gold II Division IV.

You can advance up or down a Division to get to Gold III Division I or Gold II Division III, respectively. The only rank that does not have any Tiers or Divisions is Supersonic Legend.

The Rocket League ranks go from Bronze I (except Unranked) through Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Champion, Grand Champion, and Supersonic Legend. Grand Champion used to be the highest rank, however, a new top Tier named Supersonic Legend was added with the September 2020 update that also made Rocket League free to play.

Rocket League Ranks Explained

Rocket League Ranks Explained

In the game’s ranked/competitive mode, players’ performance is evaluated using the Rocket League rankings system. After completing a placement round of 10 matches that will provide them with a beginning rank, participants move up the rankings in this game. The three most popular queues on RL each have a rating system:

  • 1v1 playlist
  • 2v2 Playlist
  • 3v3 Playlist

There are a total of 23 distinct tiers for you to climb, whether you’re playing alone or with pals. You will begin your trip quite far down after passing the initial placement rounds and must work your way up to the top Rocket League rating, Supersonic Legend. You must have great Rocket League ability, be an intensely committed player, and place here.

Because they don’t always concentrate on moving up the ladder, Rocket League pros are frequently not even rated this high.

Other Modes’ Ranking System – Hoops, Dropshot & More

Nevertheless, if you want to take a break and have some fun in the arena, Rocket League also has a few more game types that you can try out. Although if 2v2 Hoops, 3v3 Dropshot, 3v3 Snow Day, or 3v3 Rumble aren’t specifically “Ranked Modes,” you can still advance in the rankings. It’s also critical to understand the several essential elements of the game; in basketball, for instance, a player must be proficient in aerial battles to succeed.

Rocket League Ranks: Extra Modes

Rocket League Ranks Extra Modes

Recall the other modes we described earlier. After participating in ten matches of each of these non-competitive game types, players can still advance in the Rocket League Ranks:

  • 2v2 Basketball
  • 3v3 Dropshot
  • 3v3 Snow Day
  • 3v3 Battle

These modes still demand expertise while not being competitive. Aerial duels are crucial in Dropshot and Hoops, therefore they added Rocket League Ranks to prevent low-talented players from being overrun by those who were far more competent in this area.

Rocket League Ranks List

The following Rocket League rankings are available to players:

  • Unranked
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Champion
  • Supreme Champion
  • Sonic Legend

Except for Supersonic Legend, the following structure is used within each rank:

  • I, II, and III tiers.
  • There are four divisions: I, II, III, and IV, within these levels.

The Rocket League Ranks, which are shown as “Platinum II Division II,” are an illustration of this.

One of the most applauded modifications to the Rocket League rankings since its launch is the Supersonic Legend rank. It distinguishes elite players and was included in Rocket League at the same time the game launched free-to-play.

When players improved their talents, the Grand Champion level became oversaturated, and the addition of a new tier was well received. The more skilled players can work for it, however, this level doesn’t use the tiered system. Players reach the pinnacle after they reach Supersonic Legend.

What is Rocket League MMR?

What is Rocket League MMR

Matchmaking Rank, or MMR for short, is a secret statistic that determines your rank and the opponents you’ll be competing against. This score enables the algorithm to match you up with opponents that possess comparable skill levels. So, the game continues to be engaging.

Your MMR worth in the game is just visually represented by your Rocket League Rank. With this website, you may monitor and examine your MMR rating and skill rating.

To advance to the next rank, you must maintain raising your MMR score. The MMR of your opponent determines how much MMR you receive for each victory or defeat. As a result, beating opponents that are stronger than you will help you advance in rank more quickly.

Another widespread misconception is that your MMR for a game is influenced by your goals, assists, and MVPs. But it’s not accurate.

How to unlock Rocket League Ranked Mode?

You must get to level 10 in Rocket League to access the Ranked Mode and participate in Competitive Playlists. You need to start playing normal modes to do that. This mechanism is in place to ensure that only participants with sufficient game knowledge and expertise are permitted to participate in competitive matches.

You must compete in a few Placement Matches before the Ranked Mode is unlocked. They’ll choose what rank you should begin at. After you begin ranking, you’ll see a new bar with the term “Season Reward Level” and additional 10 matches shown.

You can then carry on playing to achieve the highest ranking. At the end of the season, each level receives unique Season Prizes and Titles. Your MMR will start to appear after you achieve Grand Champion I.

You will be able to advance in a more planned manner now that you fully comprehend the Rocket League Ranks. Now make a call to your pals and begin the game. Moreover, use the comment section to provide some priceless game-related advice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *